My Brooklyn Mom Life
My Brooklyn Mom Life
On A Tough Pregnancy, Delivering Early & The NICU With Tessa O'Connell
0:00
-1:01:29

On A Tough Pregnancy, Delivering Early & The NICU With Tessa O'Connell

An honest convo about a pregnancy that wasn't the perfect social media experience we are often told and sold.

Hello friends-

In this episode of my podcast, I speak with Tessa O’Connell, a digital marketing and PR expert working in fashion, about her story and how she became a mother. Tessa had many ups and downs, spent time on bedrest, and ultimately delivered her baby Poppy early. She had to deal with an unexpected c-section after being induced, personal time in the ICU after blood loss, and later, visiting Poppy for weeks in the NICU. Tessa shares all of this with a smile, and a healthy dose of humor, and I have the utmost respect for how she handled all of this while living at her in-laws house during COVID.

This is a long episode filled with tons of information and wise insights. I’m so excited to share it with you and I believe that for so many of you who didn’t have the picture perfect story either, you will connect with Tessa’s words. And for those of you like me, who had an uncomplicated and easy pregnancy, you will feel grateful for that, and you will see (even more clearly) what kind of warriors women truly are.

Sending the biggest hugs,

Jane

0 Comments
My Brooklyn Mom Life
My Brooklyn Mom Life
Conversations with my mom friends. Season 1: motherhood size 0-12 months.