My Brooklyn Mom Life
My Brooklyn Mom Life
Pregnancy, Birth & Postpartum During Covid-19 with Kayla Zionts, Early Childhood Educator
0:00
-51:15

Pregnancy, Birth & Postpartum During Covid-19 with Kayla Zionts, Early Childhood Educator

"Big feelings" about what it was really like

Hello everyone!

I’m so excited to be sharing the second episode of my new podcast, also called A Work In Progress. I feel like- at the very least- my editing ability has gotten 10% better this time around 😂

In this episode, I interview a fantastic New Yorker and friend, Kayla Zionts. Kayla has a Masters in Early Childhood Education. She has 10 years of experience working in various roles with babies through age 6 both in general ed, special Ed, and integrated education settings. She’s passionate about instilling values of kindness, inclusivity and empathy in young children. Finally, she lives on the Upper West Side with her husband Andrew, son Noah (13 months) and rescue dog Parker!

In this episode, we go into detail about what it was really like to become a mother during the COVID-19 pandemic.. We talk about how much fear there was (and continues to be) surrounding everyday tasks for new moms (always) but especially in these last two years. We have a frank and honest conversation about all of the experiences that Kayla didn’t get to have as a pregnant woman, and the associated grieving process. We really get into the “big feelings” which is a new term Kayla introduced me to, and one that I already love and use regularly.

Give it a whirl and as always, I welcome your feedback, comments, and questions. Most importantly, the kindest thing you can do if you enjoy this newsletter/podcast is to share it with a friend who would also get a kick out of it.

Big hugs,

Jane

0 Comments
My Brooklyn Mom Life
My Brooklyn Mom Life
Conversations with my mom friends. Season 1: motherhood size 0-12 months.